Award Cermony at Saughtonhall Parish Church

Saughtonhall United Reformed Church, proud First Award Eco-Congregation Scotland winners hosted a wonderful award cermony on the 26th of August as part of their morning worship.


Ewan Aitken, our very own Chair of the Eco-Congregation Scotland Board, presented the award to elders Judith Petrie and Anne Davidson on behalf of the congregation (see left-hand photo). Angela Campbell, who carried out the award assessment, and local City Councillor Frank Ross were also present to celebrate their achievement.

Please see their website for more photos and information about their fantastic Eco-work.

Left to Right are: Judith Petrie (elder and Eco group member at Saughtonhall Church), Ewan Aitken, Cllr Frank Ross and Anne Davidson (also elder and Eco group member at Saughtonhall Church).